My intro!! All things Sports Science, health and performance

in #sport7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

I am a Sports Scientist with a Masters Degree who works with elite athletes who travel the world to compete in their respective sports. My main role is to write programs that involve strength training as well as cardiovascular training while balancing the training load of the athlete's skill based program and competition. I will also work in collaboration the dietitians, doctors, physical therapists and managers to ensure peak performance is achieved for each of my clients.

About 5 years ago I started formulating my own sports supplements for my own athletes (they contain zero banned substances on the WADA code). To be honest, it all started as just to make the perfect formulas for each of my athletes so they could be confident they had the very best. After about a year and some great results coaches and other athletes started to ask if they could buy my supplement formulations off me. I resisted until one day my athlete said I should put the products online and see how it goes.

Cut a long story short I know sell the exact same supplements that I provide my elite athletes with to the public and online which has been a real challenge and every enjoyable business experience considering I know pretty much nothing about business or marketing!

Other than work I spend a lot of my time cooking, training in the gym, riding my mountain bike and motocross bike.

If you ever have any questions feel free to contact me anytime.

Thanks for reading.

Mr Sports Science.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @mrsportscience :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @mrsportscience I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit. You should replace one of your tags with #introduceyourself.

Welcome to Steemit! I see you are already posting interesting articles.
Look forward to more in the future as well !

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek