Failed to Win After Overtaking Marquez, Mixed Petrucci Feelings Stir

in #sport7 years ago

193c2175-3eb5-487c-8622-4dbaca23841b_169.jpg

Misano - Marc Marquez breaks out Danilo Petrucci's victory already in sight in MotoGP San Marino. Although disappointed, Petrucci is also happy to be on the podium.

In the race at Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli, Sunday (10/09/2017), Petrucci could make a surprise by leading in the leading position. Octo Pramac Racing Ducati's rider started leading in the seventh lap.

Petrucci continued to be at the forefront until entering the last lap-lap. He was followed by Marquez and Andrea Dovizioso.

But in the last round, Petrucci lost his position. He was overtaken by Marquez who appeared aggressively on the last lap. Marquez finally finished first and Petrucci had to settle for second place.

Petrucci regrets his first victory in the premier class. But riding the podium after the race in difficult conditions he called not a bad result.

"It was a very mixed feeling and of course I'm happy to be on the podium again in Italy, but I lead the race as long as I do not know how many turns and I'm pretty scared because this morning we know that the track is pretty slick, especially in some corners," Petrucci said reported by Crash.

"He (Marquez) performed superbly in the last round and I am a bit sad because of the second finish but I have no regrets because I tried throughout the race, he was amazing on the last lap so he deserved to win.

Sort:  

I am new at Steemit. Its a great community.
I 'm friendly minded.
I need help to grow up this community.
Any one follow me @rsrb and upvote my comment me inform me I also do the same.
Thanks

Don't worry you will win next time ♥

Thanks for sharing. Love it. Followed...