What does McGregor & Mayweather talk on stage?

in #sport7 years ago


Is this how sport turned out these days? continued sexist and homophobic language, is it acceptable to use such terms?

Some words:

McGregor "Just sit down and shut the f*** up!" 

 He has now issued a personal critique of every single member of the Mayweather entourage. All 504 of them. 

McGregor Four years ago I fought in London in front of about 500 people. Now here I am about to quadruple my net worth with one half a fight! Sign me up! No one is going to kick, knee or elbow. And it’s against this little b****! 

Mayweather I’m the best at trash talking. As you can see once we get out there when he’s saying what he’s saying I’ll stand there.When I speak he’s always interrupting me. I can push his buttons but he can’t push mine.There have been a lot of trash talkers, he’s not bad, let’s rank him No.2 - I’m No.1.

Mayweather We need trash talk in the  sport .

McGregor "I'm 28 years old and I'm getting fight cheques and promoter cheques. When Floyd was 28 he was on Oscar de la Hoya's under card."Floyd is an old, weak b****."

McGregor "He's never fought a day in his life; he's a runner, he's boxing's biggest b****."

McGregor “You’re 40 f***ing years of age. Learn to dress,”  “You’re carrying a schoolbag on stage. What do you need a schoolbag for? You can’t even read!” 

Mayweather "They said I'm the mother f***** that can't read: I do numbers, I make money." 

McGregor responded: "You owe money"

Mayweather “He totally disrespected black women, he called black people monkeys, then he spoke disrespectfully to my daughter-mother and my daughter. I’m not going to stoop that low and speak about his wife, or his child. I’m glad he has a healthy child, and he has a beautiful family. There are certain levels that you don’t stoop to, and there are levels that you just don’t cross. I love everyone from all walks of life.” 

McGregor “All of the media seem to be saying I’m against black people... Do they not know I’m half black? I’m half black from the belly button down.”

McGregor "He's in a f---ing track suit! He can't even afford a suit anymore!"

McGregor  "He is f---ed!"  "There's no other way about it. His little legs, his little core, his little head. I'm gonna knock him out inside four rounds, mark my words."

McGregor "I don't fear him. I don't fear this limited set of fighting. This is a limited set of rules that makes this half a fight, a quarter of a fight. This isn't a true fight. If this was a true fight, it wouldn't even take one round." 

During some speech, Mayweather pulled out a check that was allegedly for $100 million: "Let me show you motherf---ers what a $100 million fighter looks like!" 

Mayweather Before you ask for $25M, be worth more than $25M. You have the "2" and the "5" right but you meant to say $2.5M not $25M.


Sort:  

I assume they are mates. Just taking the piss out of all of us. Massive payday for both of them. There is no tension between them. I prefer an old fashioned grudge match.

@theanis30
Good content
Keep sharing good posts!

Congratulations @theanis30! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!