Last Man Standing Final 9 , Team Selection

in #sports6 years ago

VuzJbcTajD3G2Q7dQkfRsB-320-80.jpg

We are heading into our 3rd week and we are down to 9 people left standing in our premiership last man standing competition. This contest is now closed for new entrants but I will be running another contest when this one finishes up so if you are interested let me know. Can the remaining 9 contestants please make your selection this week please. The one rule is you CANNOT pick a team you already picked in previous rounds. This rule is what makes last man standing so interesting.
Below is a list of the last remaining nine. All they have to do is comment their team name in the comments section and they have entered this week. Deadline is Saturday morning at 11am because there is a 12:30 kickoff. There is 20 steem for the winner to make it worth your while.

NameTeam Selection week 1Team Selection Week 2Team Selection Week 3
@steem-d-anlovnitLeicester CityLiverpool
@JClarkTottenhamLiverpool
@michael11Man CityLiverpool
@nancy7819Leicester CityArsenal
@princessonBournemouthLiverpool
@davor27EvertonWatford
@balticbadgerLiverpoolChelsea
@shakesthemixManchester CityLiverpool
@jsockTottenhamLiverpool

The fixture list is below . Choose wisely . It is slightly more difficult for most of you this week. @davor27 has made quite the selection over the past two weeks going for Everton and Watford. Is it time to start picking the big guns as we are down to 9. We will see. @nancy7819 has the big guns left to pick also. And before you say it , Arsenal are not big guns anymore. Minnows I like to call them. Lots of potential but no steem!!
Best of luck to the last remaining contestants. It's squeaky bum time now!!

Sort:  

Arsenal! Let's go!

Thanks for your entry 😀

This weekend I choose Chelsea

Thanks for your entry 😀

Lets go all in
I will go with Brighton

Aboi the Nancy! Taking a risk . Thanks for your entry !

A very Big risk. Thank you

howdy there sir blanchy! well I ain't got nothin to say about this sport thing but wanted to say hi!

You should do a buckaroo one @janton. 😀😀. How are you in this autumn day. It’s getting chilli here

sir blanchy! what does that mean..to do a buckaroo one?
well it's still close to 100 degrees here everyday which would be what? around 49 or something on the Celcius scale?

It’s 37 degrees @janton which is pretty dam hot. . I am heading on holidays a week from now and hoping for high 20s . Buckaroo. Is that not the name for bull riding or is that with horses?

yes sir blanchy 37 C is dang hot, that's what is was here today. Well I'm used to it so it wasn't really hot for me but if you aren't used to it then it's dang hot!
yes buckaroo is horses, usually just means cowboy but I don't think many people use the term. there's a lady I follow who is buckaroo so I thought maybe you were referring to her in some way.

There’s a crazy board game called buckaroo where you have to slowly place items on a small horse and not make it buckaroo. Maybe she loves this game .

Posted using Partiko iOS

ha! somehow I doubt it, she's as serious as you can get. but that game sounds like something we would have a grand time of after a few drinks!

Hopefully I will participate in the next one

Il let you know when we start again

Posted using Partiko iOS

Chelsea!!

Thanks for your entry. 😀

Chelsea

@lolyfuentes sorry the entry is for the nine contestants only. I will let you know when a new one starts and you can enter again . Thanks for the comment anyway 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will go with Arsenal please.

Thanks @jclark . Nice selection . Bit of a mix this week

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can't believe I was cheering for Cardiff when they equalised today, then I remembered I picked Arsenal for this!

They did it, but it was closer than I thought!

Haha. Yeah Cardiff did great. 2 goals from a team destined to go down

I pick Chelsea for this week
I have almost used up all my heavyweights.
Lol

Thanks @michael11. Ah you still have the future champions spurs to pick. You will be fine . Thanks for entry

Posted using Partiko iOS

Everton

Great . Thanks for the entry

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just waiting on @shakesthemix pick and we have a full house 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS