You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Not The Only Dunker On This Blockchain!!!! GASP!!!!! 😱 😱 😱

in #sports • 6 years ago

It is going to be tough to do much more variation for me. The NBA guys often have a foot more reach than I do and weigh the same to start with so it would be like me dunking on a 9 foot rim which I could do a ton of variations on. Then the pro dunkers who are really focused just on dunking are really lean. Like they will be 6'3 185 or something so it opens up more possibilities than me at 6' and I hover around 210lb to 215lb. To really improve much I would have to really cut back on the upper body lifting and lose 20 to 30 lb. I would honestly feel like I was going to get shoved around on the court real bad when I was playing. Hopefully I can I can pull a little more out but just to be able to dunk at all is shocking to most.

When I show up at the gym it is very common for me to be the only dunker there and if someone else can dunk they will be like 6' 6". A couple of the best dunkers in Tucson are around that 6'3" 185 lb category which makes sense.