March Madness is almost here, Go Jayhawks!

in #sports6 years ago

Some places in the world are so unique you must experience them in person to truly appreciate all the great things that have been said about it over many years. One of these places is Allen Fieldhouse, the home court of the National Powerhouse Kansas Jayhawks men's basketball team. This place has an electricity in the air that you can actually feel in your bones. The students are crazy and the fanhood for this team runs back many years.....because this is the place where the game of basketball and current rules was founded.
IMG_4370.JPG
The NCAA men's basketball tournament otherwise know at "March Madness" here in the USA is right around the corner and college basketball fans are ready for the barrage of games that are on television for weeks! Kansas is my favorite team because I lived there when I was a kid and the history of basketball and this school is promoted everywhere in the state except for a few places with competing NCAA programs.
IMG_4369.JPG
If you ever find yourself in the middle of nowhere (Kansas) during basketball season don't pass up the opportunity to go watch this team in the home Allen Fieldhouse! There are only a couple of college programs in the country that provide the same or similar experience at a home baseketball game. Once you see it with your own two eyes and feel the electric vibe it puts off....you will be hooked forever.
IMG_4371.PNG
Good Luck Jayhawks.....

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

ROCK CHALK JAYHAWK!

great post on sports bro 😊

I recently watched NBA all stars and probably the only time I have watched a basketball game. I would have really love to see your video recording and the energy in this place.

Have a lot of cousins that went to Kansas. Love amazing basketball environments. My biggest regret is I never went to a UNC vs Duke game when I went to a college about an hour away. Almost had tickets but the girl I was dating didn't want to call her friends who gave her tickets. They later said they had the tickets waiting for her but since she called so late they gave them away. That was a triple OT game. :(

This year I’m going to have my wife pick the winners based on how much she likes their school mascot and team uniforms. She seems to beat me every year! Maybe you could offer a reward for picking the final four! I know it’s a long shot but I like Wichita shockers.

Resteemed , Upvoted, and upvoted another quality comment on this post!

Rock Chalk Jayhawk ! Last summer we went to Lawrence Kansas so my son could check out KU. There’s actually a very cool lake nearby called lake Perry that was a lot of fun to water ski on.

Kansas doing great so far. I am fan of Wildcats. I heard that from many, now from you that Kansas Jayhawks have the best fans. Game on !

Last year I won contest at my job 900$ baby

The best venue in all of basketball. The atmosphere is unparalleled. The Phog is a living muesum as well. The original rules of basketball are on display as well as the entire history of Kansas Jayhawk basketball. Allen Fieldhouse, Wrigley, Fenway, Madison Square Garden, are all must see venues. 😊😊😊

I have actually been there for a game and you are right....great place!

I am a basketball lover boy. thanks to sharing this post and obviously good luck for jayhawks.

oh march is jam packed full with fun and excitement this is going to be on fire :D

basketball is a nice game.i am a big fan and also a player of basketball.thanks @broncnutz for sharing the post about basketball.

thanks sir i think you are a big fan of basketball

For me personally, it's hard to go from Egypt to watch it but I can suggest it to mu friends there. it will be easier for them

I'm ready for March Madnes :)
The Jayhawks are often at the top of my bracket

though basketball game is not most popular here but i like they played the game, doge, dash, jumped, dribbling and bouncing. fantastic part is team work. i just watch on tv and enjoy.

I've always wanted to see a game at Allen Fieldhouse. Bracket time is coming up soon :)

Congrats to Kansas on winning the conference title. Gonzaga is my team, but a national championship for the KU Jayhawks is a great alternative.

Nice post , basketball is super game in US
Thanks

Seems you are great fan of basketball only great fan of basketball feel the sensation in their bones and electric atmosphere. Game give you passion. All the best for your favorite team jayhawks. Keep sharing about the tournament. @broncnutz

This team isn’t deep or talented enough to get through a tournament game where they aren’t firing on all cylinders. I can’t see them losing their first game, but after that? I’m just hoping their threes are falling... Big respect for this team... Of course, the fans are very supportive and have great respect...

Awesome post buddy.I also love basketball.The 2nd picture is very cool.Thanks Mr. bronc for sharing with us.

great post dear great man. i hope your success at steemit life very son. i well never forget you dear.

i think you are the fan of basketball, invite us to your ground too.

ery nice information about play of bassketball......Allen Fieldhouse, the home court of the National Powerhouse is beautiful place......
thanks for your sports related post.....

So beautiful .
But i think sports area are always beautiful

Because champions are formed there .
I m also sportsman . i only love grounds where i compete . because these places make my life
Keep it up dear .

jayhawks team continues to drive its audience off their seats.

Great informative post for me . I love basketball . I think it is a best game.....

Occasionally I see basketball play. It feels so much like this game. In particular, there are many interesting times while passing some balls @broncnutz

O wow kansas is my favorite too, though in players on top of list for is the great JORDAN, unfortunately we don’t have that much craziness for basketball in our country but i like to watch Americans dancing on those courts,

Definitions The basketball game :

A basketball game is played between two (2) teams of five (5) players each. The goal of each team is to score in the opponent's basket and prevent the opponent from scoring.

The game is run by referees, table officials and a commissioner if there is one.

w0o0wwww I know You are a Huge fan of Basket Ball. Thanks for sharing an informative post about this place. Although I can't go there to watch this tournament. but I will watch ​telecast if it is possible. 😉

Wow, look at that slam dunk. It's pure ego and class

My dream is to watch nca live I'm a big basketball enthusiast and seeing you also love this sport made my day

Yes basketball is the sports which intensifies the field...more than players the fans are so much excited and full of enthusiasm that it works as icing on the cake. And those are some stunning pictures.

Awesome bro keep it up

Wow !!!!
Great news.. @broncnutz
Kansas Jayhawks is a great player..
He plays really amazing..........
His jersey number is Four......
Best of luck Jayhawks.....

Truely there are places where you feel actually your peace of mind belongs to. No expectations are out thr..Just pure you :)

wow nice post
i like to play basketball
i watch the play
thanks for sharing it
keep it on
best of luck...

Very nice photos and thanks for share with us your childhood . I like basket ball rather love basket ball game my favorite

I love sports and specially footballl.
Have fun :)

games and sports refresh our mind and recharge ourselves.

One of my favorite times of the year — March Madness baby!

@ broncnutz.........so informative post about basketball,,,,,,,,march madness really a great tournament for basketball fans........they must be happy to know this information.......its a great feeling of electric vibe,,,,,,,thanks for your best share,,,,,

wow march looks to be awesome than ever it will be fun :)
keep sharing bro we will love to see it

I didn’t play this game. But this place is awesome. I wish to be in the crowd to feel the electricity of this place :)

Very nice information about play of bassketball......Allen Fieldhouse, the home court of the National Powerhouse is beautiful place......
thanks for your sports related post.....

Basketball is my favorite game.LEGEND_20180303_134321.gif

That would be excellent sport updating about basketball @broncnutz. I have never heard before The NCAA men's basketball tournament. But now knowledge. Thanks for given extra details. Gotta go watch NCCA.

There are 2 pages
Pages