You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NRL Finals : Scoring Records Broken as Entertaining Footy Dominates

in #sports4 years ago

It would not be a finals series if there wasn't some kind of controversy like that :)

You sounds like a Sharks man so I will try to be kind.....but they didn't really deserve to win that game anyway. It's hard to make a case for them going far in the finals when they didn't beat a top 8 side all year. Maybe next year they will have better luck with injuries because they have a fantastic roster if they can just stay on the park and work into some form.

Sort:  

I just re-read my comment and yep, I'm now that cynical whinging footy fan 😂.

You're right about their season though. Didn't deserve it... but when has that ever stopped anyone else!

Are you a Souths fan or just happy to have a punt on them at those odds?

I'm always looking for that asymmetrical risk/reward trade - whether its punting on sports, stocks, PMs, cryptos....whatever. I'm actually a Dragons fan, but it's been hard to get excited about the Dragons for a while now after some really poor recruitment decisions over recent years have started coming home to roost.