You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - Getting your "Bell Rung": The growing issue of concussions in sports

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Hello brother @adsactly, I really did not know that this was so, I practiced many sports when I had several "minor" injuries for example, cycling, weights, baskeball, volleyball, swimming, boxing, among others, in the latter, was where I received, many blows on the head, and sometimes I lost my sight momentarily, and many times fell to the ground by a heavy blow, now I ask, friend @adsactly this could cause problems in the future?

Sort:  

The research by Dr. Omalu shows that repeated blows to the head and multiple concussions over time can lead to difficulties in the future. The movie concussion does a great job of outlining the issues experienced by people who have had this repeated and prolonged impacts effecting the brain. I highly recommended watching it.