You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MLB 18-Inning Fireworks Night Evokes Memories of July 4-5, 1985

in #sports5 years ago (edited)

I remember that game very well. At the time every Braves game was on our cable network in Orlando. In fact, I made a point of trying to watch at least 1 inning of every game. That night I started watching the game and had to go to an event. I was shocked when I came home and it was still on. I watched deep into the night lol.

Also, fyi, last night I did something really cool. I watched the original broadcast of game 7 of the 1952 World Series . I had no clue who won because I didn't look. I watched it like any other game. It was brilliant. The legends who played in that game is mind boggling. Here's a link in case you want to check it out.

Sort:  

That's awesome. I should watch that, too. There was a time when (even on the West Coast), the Braves accounted for most of the baseball games on TV.