You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Natural: My Favorite Aging Athlete Movie (and My Roy Hobbs Glove)

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

this is a mouth dropping, spirit infused and inspiring work sir donkeypong, glad to have met you and interacted with you.

Baseball, bassball gloves, and bats, are somethings one will hardly find here, but still everyone knows about. The influence of American TV here is mindblowing, and while the sport may be non-existent in our biome, many know how wonderful and interesting the sport can be.

This piece encases one of the many things I admire about you, the ability to write a compelling work.

Thanks once again for helping out.

Sort:  

I should be thanking you guys who are working hard to organize this event. You have been willing to put your own earnings into it and sacrifice a lot to make sure it happens. The least I can do is help a little.