Use this DFS lineup to win $20,000 tonight

in #sports7 years ago

All,

As an avid DFS fan, I'd like to get your feedback on this lineup going into tonight. Over the past two years, I've successfully scored a few big cashes during the NFL DFS seasons, but have been getting crushed in MLB.

Pitcher: Robbie Ray_$10,000

Rationale - I'm looking for Ray to bounce back in a big way against the Phillies tonight. Yes, the Fightin Phils took it to him in his last start, but he had been a fantasy gem in the 5 starts prior. Playing the worst team in MLB, on home turf is a phenomenal way to right the ship. Did I mention that Robbie Ray has 49 strikeouts over the past 30 days good enough for third overall?

Catcher: Martin Maldonado_$2,200

Rationale: I think there is great value here with this pickup as Maldonado has hit .349 this year against lefties. Couple that with the fact that David Price has given up 20 hits in his last three starts and I think you have found your man.

1B: Paul Goldschmidt_$4,800

Rationale: Ahhhh I'm probably overpaying here, but this guy has been an animal at the plate. Again, my hate of the Phillies continues as I don't think Lively will be able to keep Goldschmidt confined to the park. I'm looking for a minimum of 20 fantasy points here (FanDuel).

2B: Jose Altuve_$4,000

Rationale: This is more of a gut play on my part. Altuve hits in bunches and he just broke out of a mini 3 game slump with a HR and walk. I'm also having trouble finding another second baseman I like.

3B: Justin Turner_$3,800

Rationale: In the past 5 games Turner has 10 hits, 3 HRs, and 9 RBIs. The opposing pitcher, Tyler Chatwood, has been surprisingly strong in his past 4 starts. Although, he has given up a HR in his last 4 starts. Not to mention, the last time Chatwood pitched against the LAD he gave up 5 earned runs and 4 walks in 4.1 innings.

SS: Cliff Pennington_$2,300

Rationale: I've watched Pennington a lot over the years and when he gets hot, he gets hot. Pennington has averaged 14 fantasy over his last four games.

OF: Cameron Maybin_$3,800

Rationale: This guy is just plain explosive. He regularly eclipses 30 fantasy points per game and he has a great match up against David Price. On the year, Maybin has scored 46 runs tied for 7th overall. Once he gets on base, he has the speed to create scoring opportunities for himself.

OF: I'll be looking for two spot starters with a $2,000 price tag right before game time.
OF: I'll be looking for two spot starters with a $2,000 price tag right before game time.

Sort:  

Good article. I like Faria for the cost savings with cubs bats.

Obviously, the lineup didn't produce.....thanks for the feedback.