How early Cricket bats looked like

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

These pictures were taken by me at Sir Don Bradman's cricket museum in Bowral, New South Wales, Australia.

I was surprised to know that cricket has a known history beginning in the 16th century. The sport was orginated from south-east England.

Despite being a club cricketer myself never knew the sports was that old. So I thought I'll share the pictures. I hope somebody finds them interesting.

IMG_2488.JPG

IMG_2489.JPG

IMG_2677.JPG

IMG_2482.JPG

I have heaps of other pictures, of interesting things that I found at the said museum, which I will share at a later time. I spent almost an hour and a half there so hard to fit everything in this post.

Sort:  

i used to kick cricket bats thinking they were footballs and now my toes are all retarded looking

Haha.Pictures of your toes or it didn't happen .

fine! it never happened im sorry!

Lol , no worries