Why I'll be buying some POD's (sportspodium) during the Steemit only pre-sale

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

This project is a long time in the making.

Sportspodium is not just an idea that someone dreamed up, as an excuse for an ICO, since they are all the rage right now.

It was a successful localized implementation waiting for the right blockchain driven incentive mechanism to launch it onto the global stage and mass adoption.

The platform has the potential to change the sporting industry as we know it...

  • Talent identification can now extend its reaches to wherever there is internet.
  • Dedicated rising sports stars will be able to get themselves noticed and drafted, no mater where they reside, train and play.
  • Emerging sports individuals will be able to be rewarded for their diligence with cryptographic tokens (POD's).
  • Sports retailers will have a digital platform to provide sports players the world over with gear.
  • Gear paid for with rewards earned while training and participating in sports events.
  • There is no need to borrow dad's credit card, simply use the POD's earned through diligent effort and training.
  • Coaches, clubs, teams and leagues now have appropriate cryptographic incentives.
  • Sports ambassadors and other sports development initiative are also appropriately incentivized.
  • Sponsors can measure and reach their intended target market in ways never before envisaged.

This is a truly ground breaking platform that will enable a whole new kind of sporting ecosystem.

One where diligence, hard work and training are appropriately recognized, quantified through a robust reputation system and rewarded.

This is not just an ecosystem where blockchain rewards are freely dished out.

It has a real functional cryptographic token economy, not solely reliant on speculators, but with real world capital inflow and outflows.

Steem demonstrates to the world how value can be created with blockchain smart contracts and "subjective proof of work".

Sports performance is far less subjective and far more quantifiable.

Sportspodium will be the means of recording and tracking sports performance in the youngest of players and highlighting their talents and rewarding quantified improvements.

Real value in a multi billion dollar industry is being quantified, recorded and monetized on every level of the sporting industry beginning at the grassroots.

Sports the world over is going to be impacted by the blockchain revolution... and it starts with Sportspodium

Do your own research here...
https://steemit.com/@sportspodium

... and check out the token sale details here.

https://steemit.com/sports/@sportspodium/sportspodium-token-sale-live-now

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Thank you for posting @gavvet.

Your presentation of sportspodium is appreciated. It brings clarity and the weight of your opinion to one's consideration of the token.

All the best to you and yours.

I APPRECIATE... I WILL ALSO CHECK OUT THE STUFFS ON SALE... THANKS FOR THIS POST AS IT IS SHARING INFORMATION FOR THOSE WHO ARE NOT AWARE :0

Thanks, FYI, all caps is seen as shouting ;)

Im surprised this is the first time i have heard of Sportspodium. From what ive read in your post, this seems like one helluva awesome project. Thanks for sharing the info

that's the way I see it, a very strong use case

great article !!! While it seems a good project !! Countdown 15 days waiting ....

That's countdown for the main sale, the pre-sale is steemit accounts only and a 50% bonus.

Hi @have-a-nice-day, The main Tokensale will be in 15 days and is aimed at the wider Crypto Community. This current offer to the Steemit community is running as we speak. You can purchase your tokens using Steem or Steem Dollars here or by doing a transfer to the @sportspodium wallet directly from your steemit wallet. Please use you email address in the memo field and you will receive an email for confirmation.

A very good post @gavvet
I think you have very good knowledge about this problem, thank you for sharing.

my pleasure

yes..........thank you sir @gavvet

I had never heard of sportspodium, really nice project. Sports especially football generates lots of revenue and I can see this token succeeding and growing a lot. It will also be helpful here in Africa where we have really talented individuals who are let down due to financial issues. I will be watching this token, thank you for sharing :)

Yip, as it catches on it could be huge... in fact "Yuge"

Can't wait to see how big sportspodium will get. Hey @gavvet, I want to ask you a favour please go here and vote for me in the comments section https://steemit.com/africa/@jimbojones/i-want-to-give-someone-in-africa-a-free-laptop

done

Wow...what a nice boost...I really appreciate :) Thank you

amigo #resteemia at your service

'It has a real functional cryptographic token economy, not solely reliant on speculators, but with real world capital inflow and outflows.' wow POW that's perfect. an interesting project. nice information shared. i'll give a try. thank you @gavvet

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Not many projects can make that claim this early on...

Wow! Wow!! This need to be participated.i can see that it have a lot of potential trully.thanks for this informative post ,and glad to see this kind of post.my dear keep it up.upvoted and resteem.

That's the way I see it, oodles of potential.

@gavvet,
OMG that would be a great information! Looks like it's project has interesting features! Thank you very much for sharing such great information with us! Really appreciate your effort!

(My voting power is still regenerating, therefore please allow me four more days to provide 100% upvotes for your posts)

Cheers~

truly interesting features

@gavvet,
Is it proof type is PoW? Most of PoW are at the top of the crypto tree. Let's try this one! Thank you very much for sharing such great news with us!

Cheers~

Thank You Gavvet for the Heads-Up & providing the link 4 SportsPodium...

Will definitely follow-up and look into this ico.

Cheers !!

great

Thank you ! This could be something nteresting, not many is related to sports. I will keep an eye on this. GOOD INFORMATION SHARED !!

I'm keeping more than just an eye on this one... ;)

I'm confused / concerned that they are asking for users to provide their Steemit password as the main purchase method.... that seems like a problem to me. Am I wrong?

You can use your steem account directly, no third party web site required if you don't trust the STEEM API's or another website.

Looks very interesting and promising. The sports industry is Huge and this seems to be the first player to jump in, this gives it an extra advantage over its future competitors.
Thanks for the info

As I heard from sportspodium i thought it was a joke.
More and more people start writing about that. And this short article catches me now.

This whole idea is especially for me interesting because myself am working in this sporting business as professional football player. I have to make more research about the whole thing. Thank you for sharing this post.

Wish something like this could be done to combat Power/Energy Crisis in Africa, Espcially my home country Nigeria.

An Energy Token to fund massive renewable Energy Projects across Africa is what i have been fantasizing about, Pity i am no Programmer nor Developer☹

Watch this space... already in the works

I will be thrilled!!!

Didn't understood 1 thing. Sports and all is more outdoor, physical task. Why would sportsmen, coaches etc. would connect to this, when the conventional method already works good. Why do they need tokens and get intocrypto world? Just curious.

Think fitbit linked to rewards system, then expand on that idea for any type of performance that needs to be measured and recorded.

looks good -- how long before i would be able to cash out a potion if i invest ?

POD's will trade on exchanges

What exchanges are you aiming on?

As a sportsman I seriously love this! The hard work and dedication I put into hockey was met with a swarm of politics. It ruined it for me and my career in the sport. This is potentially the revolution and I am grateful to have this uncovered to me. Thanks @gavvet you rock!

Ryley

I just love the Blockchain technology... it is changing the world as we know it to as we will want it to be.

This is a terrific run down of @sportspodium @gavvet Thank You!! I too bought in, but at a very low level, mostly due to my current shortcoming in liquid steem. But I am going to move mountains with my little 300 pod stake!

I love sports, and I am learning to love the blockchain through Steem, so what's not to love about sports on the blockchain?

I am resteeming this article since there is no way I could say it better myself. Thanks!!

THX for your share. i would definitely keep 2 eyes on this project but are very scared to step in. I started crypto with some ico's and thought that it could make me some money to make 1 of my dreams come true... they are all still not ok.. I guess i took the wrong ones or too late..

However that was before steemit.. your recommendation will give me a better feeling then some slack channel with a lot of ash.... in it.

maybe i would just do a little bit, but then I must chosse between bying steem for steempower or this..... what do you say?

First time hearing about this, it sounds like an amazing idea for young sport enthusiasts to get noticed with out having to have over bearing parents pushing them to be noticed, they can do it on their own terms.

I'm really considering investing on this one! But not sure :( ... I'm afraid because all the news that talk about frauds made by ICOs

Seems like a really good initiative. Thanks for sharing

I'm interested in SportsPodium but im still trying to understand the benefit

benefit from whose perspective? there are a number of different benefits for the different role players throughout the sports ecosystem.

the token holder

the updated whitepaper that covers that in detail will be available shortly

Thanks for the info, looking forward to reading it

actually i am interested to go on....will u help me any way?@gavvet

I'm looking forward to it!

I appreciate your work. It seems that this will work out.

Ready to buy already!

If I had any steem points I would take part too

Coin for curing, coin for media, coin for game,coin for real estate,etc. has been going up very well and now this coin for sport will take it turn.

Look worth investing in! Can't wait to see this trough! :)

Very nice post bro.I hope your post will be in hot list.

Interesting discussion, very good change happened for new development.

Very nice article, onething i can say. People around this community are "TALENTED"

Upvoted resteem

very good post..i appreciate your work..follow me

Great article and important ico project. 100% Resteemed your post to make more customers

Excellent work brother. i can't wait this for see it.
oh yeah i have follow and upvote you. why not you follow and upvote back. sorry am a newbie in steemit 😀. i hope you can help to learn me about this @gavvet @stmit

@gavvet - Wow that is amazing Sire. And i think this could be very interesting. Great information. Thank you very much for sharing this truly valuable article with us. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Thank you for writing about it, I will follow it.

Your topic is a top in the magnificence of my friend, well published and the article deserves to vote really thank you

Wow! Great news about steemit and sports. Blockchain revolution and start with sports performance by the younger players and rewarding their tenants,very good innovation for both field.. Thanks for sharing such an awesome message, I will definitely go through your link to know more about it. You are so powerful mentally and physically and also genius ,who provide us great knowledge. Thanks for the valuable information, if you don't mind please visit me too, have a good time. Thanks.

I think this has the potential to be huge in the future. The best thing about the blockchain is that these tokens will be able to be used all over the world so there may be a possibility that it is advocated all over the globe.

Thank you @gavvet for letting us know about SportsPodium. I'm going to look into it more and maybe get into the presale.

This is my new steratigy to gain more followers see more here: https://steemit.com/steem/@optimos/my-new-seteratigy-to-gain-more-followers

dear friend, please don't do this...

A link to your post without authorisation is not good in other people's comment...One Love!

Very nice, a platform for the development of the sport in the future, perhaps with this platform there are athletes will become more independent and more successful, and it really can be a very important for sports lovers.
Thanks.

wonderful sharing, vote for you

There are 3 pages
Pages