Why I plan to HODL my POD's from the Sportspodium network

in #sports7 years ago

Today @sportpodium gave some updates on their emission model and governance structures.

It's seriously exciting stuff for me who likes to HODL coins.

The emissions model has some very interesting and possibly unique elements.

Below is the image used in the update that can be found here

A portion of the POD's created daily is targeted at the two (activity and recruitment) rewards areas and an equal portion is targeted at vested users as inflation protection.

What is intriguing is that the rewards element is not a fixed pool but is elastic and only grows to meet the demands of users, ambassadors, friends etc. rewards.

Any unused reward POD's are therefore added to the vested inflation protection. This implies that while the platform is still immature and underutilized those that show commitment via vesting their POD's are rewarded with a multiplier to their inflation protection.

That's great news for HODL'ers and will be an incentive to hold and secure the network by participating in governance structures rather than just dumping straight after the token sale.

The scaling element is also intriguing in that once usage is high a new rewards system can be adopted by the largest sporting code and be repeated whenever necessary to scale the rewards system.

No more Darwinian competition over a shared and ever shrinking reward pool.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I already get my POD's and I plan to hold it. I have a feeling that my POD's will soon gain a price as high as the bitcoin.

The PODs aren't actually released yet, right?

thanks for your full defenetion man this was a wonderful article about sports podium concept

It is always good to hodl if you are a long term thinker or investor.

What is intriguing is that the rewards element is not a fixed pool but is elastic and only grows to meet the demands of users, ambassadors, friends etc. rewards.

The people who hodl benefit when the user base increases.This is long term thinking.

Follow me broo 💜💛💚

@gavvet,
"the rewards element is not a fixed pool but is elastic and only grows to meet the demands of users, ambassadors, friends etc. rewards."
Wow, you mean it's not a fixed pool and only grows to meet the demand! That's amazing and yeah perfect!

"once usage is high a new rewards system can be adopted by the largest sporting code and be repeated"
Definitely it will attract more investors and yeah HODLers will be the winners at the end!
Great news and yeah hope to be a part of this great project! Thank you very much for sharing such valuable information with us! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

Follow me broo 💜💛💚

Thatš an interesting structure, I agree with some commentators that this elastic rewards system might attract more investors. I always support decisions that are unique and made for the sake of users.

Follow me broo 💜💛💚

THX @GAVVET this is getting better by the day.. unfortunately I can't give up my steem power for now.. I also believe in this.. the rest of my small wallet has such a big loss that I have to HODL.. but i will follow this for sure..
I actually bought STEEM for the first time today.. i made a post about it.. nice feature the currency market!!

Thx @gavvet for your support.. this keeps me going forward on this great platform.. did you see this? https://steemit.com/archaeology/@rival/archaeology-north-brabant-museum-part-2-a-place-you-have-to-visit

This is absolutely amazing. I didn't realise this was how they were going to go about things. I guess now people can have more confidence that this coin won't instantly get dumped later on since now people have an incentive to hold it. If you couple that with the great concept they have SportsPodium could grow significantly in the future @gavvet

yes that's true

Interesting about new rewards systems being generated in high usage.

interesting to see the plan for distribution - i reckon it looks good for the long term and i will be holding mine too

After your previous post about PODs, it became clear that it's going to be big one day. It's too smart and too revolutionary not to. Case in point: how far ahead they're thinking on the implications of scaling.

I was going to HODL regardless so nice to see there are win-win benefits to that.

your post is very nice, full pack of knowledge and very attractive...
i am new here bro plz come see my blog and upvote me if you like :-)

HODL !

This post received a 2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @spacehd! For more information, click here!

WoW interesting

upvoted

and hoping senpai (whale) will notice me back

😍

index.png

awesome

Please continue to inform us about this Gavvet. I belong to one of the many that needs to learn far more on the subject. Thank you again.

It seems the buy and hold strategy is usually the best. Its not the sexiest, funnest, most colorful etc but this isnt a beauty contest. At the end of the day, we want gains.

I become more and more convinced that I would like to invest in this. Looks Very clear and good. Thanks again for the update on this.

@gavvet nice article very interesting.. i got i poem for you,this is about life and to much tired..hope give me a chance to upvote via your support,,with a kind of heart..hope you will support your followers like me,.,thanks and more power steem for [email protected] support my poem,thank you so much..

https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/poem-i-m-tired

i like this post and very good post

Interesting information, where I can see more information about it

I like this post, you have my vote, by the way,
thank you for stopping by and voting on one of my post
really appreciate it.I started following you @mannyfig1956

Really
wonderfull article
thanks for sharing

@gavvet ..upvote your post ..i'm one of the supporters here @steemit.com like to share with you my poem since you like the poems..can you give me a chance to upvote my poem..hope you love it.too...https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/poem-the-power-of-deception-faces

you upvote is very much appreciated..thanks

nice post @ahmadtahir follow me and thanks for sharing

I love your post so much because I can take many information as much as possible

Nice post and I love it

Great post really like it and upvoted!!

It's seriously exciting stuff for me who likes to HODL coins.

How can I buy HODL, I like @sportpodium's plan. This something to be excited about.

Good work @gavvetis am often impressed the way you often update our views and increase our confidence in crypto world and giving us reasons to be assured. Its impressive. Also thanks to Sportspodium network which services as a midum of information and @Sportspodium please keep it up.

best post

follow me bro ♥

@gavvet - POD has amazing distribution model & how is the ecosystem of this ICO? I'll HODL it like I always do. This is a very interesting information! Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

I'll definitely be holding too 😎

amigo #resteemia at your service

excellent reward system & yes i want to hold them. it sense me like future bitcoin. impressive work & nice article @gavvet

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Nice post friends @gavvet good luck 💪

Mr @gavvet , my friend Kimberly need your support because she just join ini steemit

I hope with your generosity you want to support her

Here is the link https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@kimberly10/my-name-is-kimberly-miller-201795t1834217z

long term planning !!!!!!

this is the very nice and amazing i like your post

Hodl 'till you're millionaire!

thanks for explenation about sports podium , i read everthing in this post i learn new things from it .

veri good post. @ilyasismail From Aceh

thank you for sharing
upvote

There are 2 pages
Pages