You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Natural: My Favorite Aging Athlete Movie (and My Roy Hobbs Glove)

in #sports7 years ago

Ok. I have enjoyed all of your posts, but this is my new favorite. And it is not because everytime I say "number 9" in class I end it with "Number nine is Roy Hobbs... welcome to the majors Mr. Hobbs". (Although I honestly do that)

Its also not because you gave a shout out to Hoosiers which may be my favorite sports movie of all time.

It isn't even because the slow smooth melodic delivery and build up reminded me of listening to baseball on my own radio.

It was because of this one line:

"Steemit offers a ray of hope."


Yes. Yes it does.

All of those movies have something in common. In them, the competition is fair.

Steemit has the ability to level the playing field for so many people around the world. It doesn't matter what country you are born in. It doesn't matter what school you went to. It doesn't matter what family situation you were born into. If you are dedicated and creative, you can succeed on Steemit.