Happy Steemit birthday! One year on Steemit, my story. Series overview (part 2 of 7)

in #sports6 years ago

Time to celebrate my first year on Steemit! Here is my story…

Hi everybody welcome to my first birthday on Steemit! I thought about on how to celebrate for a long time and decided to create seven posts, one post every day in the week I was born here on Steemit.
First of all I want to say thanks to all my followers because in the end that’s what it’s all about! I interacted with so many great people and I was able to read so many nice blogs created by great people on the platform! So please everybody keep sharing!

As mentioned I will have seven posts waiting for you this week, here is what you can expect from me this week;

• Reintroduction
• Series overview
• Inspirational accounts
• My pictures shared
• My pictures shared #2
• My second year on Steemit
• Basketball

1000 pic 1.1.png

Series overview
Yesterday I reintroduced myself and gave you an insight on who I am and what brought me to Steemit, I hope you enjoyed reading it. Today I will share with you the timeline on my first year here. Many of you follow some of my series but for the people that are not really familiar I wanted to show what I did the last year.

I see my account as part of my identity and find it really important I only share post with you I really enjoy writing and give my account the direction is what it to go. The hardest part about being on Steemit is that you have to create on what you write about and I am very impressed with what many accounts have to offer.
Today I will look back on what I wrote about the first year in order to look back on the growth of my Steemit baby.
The following series I did and in some case still share with you.

Hidden gems Amsterdam
This ongoing series will take you to places of interest in Amsterdam and even away from the city sometimes. By now I wrote 18 posts in this series and I will for sure continue to share the best spots, restaurant, events and day trips.
My main goal is simple I want everybody to visit Amsterdam in their lives and I want to make sure everybody knows where to go and what to do. It’s just too simple to do only the touristy stuff.

A series of 19 strong for now.
https://steemit.com/travel/@heyitshaas/19-explore-the-hidden-gems-in-amsterdam-farm-land-the-local-picks

https://steemit.com/travel/@heyitshaas/18-explore-the-hidden-gems-in-amsterdam-prostitution-museum-with-facts-the-local-picks

Keukenhof 13.png

Best travel destinations of the Month
This series always takes a lot of research, at this point I am not actively traveling myself but still want to be relevant with travel orientated content. So I search the web and interact with people to share the best travel destinations of each month. I was very fortunate that many people responded and commented on the posts so we as travelers know where to go and why.
This series is still continuing and the next posts will be shared soon!

Best celebrations in the world
Don’t confuse this series with the best destinations in the world, this blog series purely focusses on the best celebrations in the world. How fun is it to experience new cultures and habits! It really helps your travel experience, here in the Netherlands everybody should celebrate Kings day with us for instance. All over the world there are so much more great celebrations, this series got you covert!

NBA weekly surprises
The amount of people that enjoys the NBA is growing really fast on the platform and I am very happy to share my weekly picks with you! This series will continue next season for sure! In the offseason I will find other topics for you to make sure you can enjoy posts about the NBA once a week.

https://steemit.com/travel/@heyitshaas/33-nba-moves-i-want-to-see-happen-unrestricted-free-agents-haas-picks

NBA glue picture 7.png

Travel interviews
This is the series I maybe enjoy making the most! Even though until now I only posted two times, my goal for the next will be to post an interview every month.
The concept is simple I meet up with fellow Steemers face to face and ask them travel related questions in order to share the interview with you. I think it’s a great way of connecting on the platform and sharing stories between each other. So hopefully more to come soon!

Road Trip California
This series ended, but was great fun doing it when I traveled with California with my dad to watch some NBA games. We visited five games in three different cities! It’s still the best sharing posts when you are on the road! Will look into a new on the road series soon to share with you.

road trip 39.png

Around the world
As many of you know I traveled for around four years, in this series that ended a few months ago I looked back on every mature city I visited and what I did like best about and places you absolutely need to visit.
The posts brought you from Europe to Australia and from North and South America to Africa! Will post and continue this series as soon as I visited a city I never been before.

UK 44.png

Hope you liked this sentimental post about me looking back on my first year on Steemit, I will think about other series that will be worth sharing this second year on Steemit!
Tomorrow I will post about my friends on the platform that make my time here so much more fun!
See you tomorrow guys.

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @heyitshaas! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations on the anniversary, Haas! You deserve all the good things coming your way :D

thanks for the kind words my friend, will keep posting and connecting with people for sure

Wohoo! Congrats, big guy :D Great to have met you here <3

Thanks! up to the next year! nice to meet you to fellow Dutchie. thanks for stopping by, now stop eating donuts...

For sure! And I will never stop eating donuts <3

Any plans to join SF3?

where is it held? would love to go! was looking into it last year as well. Missed the first time when it was in Amsterdam (not part of steemit yet) would have been so easy

It's unclear yet, but it's an awesome experience! Follow @roelandp for any updates - he should announce them soon hopefully.

Ah yeah. I was barely on Steemit, but I managed to make it! Amsterdam was honestly the most memorable one though.

soon (tm)

Thanks for stopping by, do follow so keep us posted

Happy Steemit birthday Martijn! I have been following your series since I joined Steemit and love them, especially the monthly travel destinations and celebration series.

Thanks my friend! will look into other series for the second year hope to stay creative. will have some more posts coming this week. keep sharing yourself to, love your part of travelfeed.

Awesome! Excited for your new series! Travelfeed is taking a lot of my time now, we are getting so many great posts! Btw, I would love to see more of your posts in #travelfeed - qurator did a post about good sources for free images recently: https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/standard-image-sourcing-for-the-qurator-project

thanks for the tip, looks good! very helpfull.