How I became a 2x NBA Champion

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Yes you read the title correctly, I am technically a 2 time NBA Champion and have more rings than most Hall of Famers. As a kid soccer was always my main sport and stayed that way pretty much my entire life up until college where I switched to being a kicker in football, but in the midst of all this I always had another dream of playing in the NBA and winning a championship. Now obviously that was never going to happen as I wasn't that great and just wanted to only ever shoot 3 pointers lol.

During my freshman year in college I was presented an opportunity to work with the Miami Heat and their media relations department. Now this just happened to be perfect timing because "The Decision" was just made weeks prior and the Big 3 of LeBron James, D-Wade, and Chris Bosh formed. Of course I took the job as it was always an interest of mine to work for a professional sports organization.

My first year on board with the organization we unfortunately fell to Dallas in the NBA Finals 4-2 which was gut wrenching for everyone but over the course of the next 2 years we returned to the finals and became back-to-back NBA Champions! I will admit the 2013 Championship over the Spurs probably means the most to me as games 6 & 7 in the series were just absolute classics to watch!

Sort:  

Great story, super nice, will keep an eye out for the rest, following