Maybe my day by day was too wordy?

in #sports7 years ago

So , I am in the last two days of my draft and a couple of days from my tenth league. I really do enjoy this site and as I have staed before it is totally free! Give it a shot. It is especially cool to see your players perform digitally (in games) and you can even watch the games on your mobile devices without downloading any software! How cool is that?

This is a look at my offense so far.

The offense at a glance looks weak, I freely admit that. However I can easily draft an offense. I actually have a ton of success with getting good to elite players later in drafts. Super subs, and the like. I wanted to experiment with getting an elite o-line and as you can see my starters average a 95 rating. I can also mix and match very easily as most players play at least four positions (and some can even play center) with very little drop off. I assume that drafting this line is the first step to a potentially lethal offense. It may not happen year one, but as we go from season to season I will continue to add pieces until the rest of the offense matches the offensive line more closely. If we do that, and assuming my belief is correct watch out!

Here is what the defense looks like so far!

The first thing that sticks out to me like a sore thumb is I need lb's in the worst way. Strangely enough I have six linebackers but I have some starting on the dline and some as db's as well. So while technically it is BY FAR my deepest position, the fact that I have no backup lb is a huge factor. I love my dline though, and I recently turned a 62 lb into a 78 RDE, and he is rated as a 76 LDE, and a 73 at defensive tackle as well. I probably need at least two more db's. LB is scary though, so I need to focus on it. I usually can easily find de's.

There is still a day and a half left in the draft. I need to get back to it. If you want to experiment with the game or check out the league or my team even closer use this link! http://mfnow.us/evvdso

Have a great day everyone!

JJSolley

Sort:  

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 5.52 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @jjsolley. Vote for Aggroed!