You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - Corruption, cheating and exploitation? Is this what college sports have come to?

in #sports6 years ago

wow really was unaware of all the cheating and corruption that exists behind college sports. I am a basketball lover and although unfortunately I could not practice it at a high level, I still love it. I'm from Venezuela and the system to recruit athletes here is terrible and has always been taken as an example to other countries that develop world-class athletes. It is regrettable that corruption damages something as beautiful as the sport that has made many young people leave the streets to do something good in their lives. I believe that strict measures must be taken regarding this. I believe that if they use the scholarships correctly, giving them to those who need them, a greater number of high-level athletes would be obtained. The goal should not be to create a great publicity but thousands of young people can fulfill their dreams of being professionals, without a doubt that would be the greatest publicity they can have. Excellent post friend congratulations.