"Neymar broke the news he was joining PSG at Lionel Messi's wedding"-Xavi

in #sports7 years ago

Neymar's grimy exit from Barcelona was one of the hottest topic of summer in the world of football. Everyone was utterly shocked and Barcelona fans could not believe this could happen is just a short term. However it seemed that the transfer was planned and the team mates knew it all along.

Barcelona legend Xavi revealed that the news was broken by Neymar during Lionel Messi’s wedding. Messi and Antonella Roccuzzo's wedding took place on June 30th, and on August 3rd Neymar's 5-year deal with Paris Saint-Germain was announced.
According to Xavi, Neymar was not happy with the management in Barcelona. Barcelona later sued Neymar for an alleged breach of contract while PSG paid hefty fee of $262 million too meet Neymar's release clause making him the most expensive player on Earth in the history of any sports

"Neymar broke the news he was joining PSG at Lionel Messi's wedding. I said to him but why? He said 'I am not happy in Barcelona, I prefer to leave, to have a new experience in Europe at PSG and finally he did, it was his decision, we must respect it." -Xavi told BBC World Service

Xavi also thinks Neymar and Kylian Mbappe, PSG have a great chance to win the Champions League this season. Xavi, 37, currently plays for Al Sadd in Qatar left Barca in 2015 but he attended Messi's wedding last summer. And, though Neymar left Barcelona in August, the Brazilian made his plans clear at an early stage.

"Neymar had the really big decision of himself to decide his future and he decided to go to Paris Saint-Germain, He said to us at Messi's wedding that he wanted to change, he wanted to change the club. I said to him but why? He said: 'I'm not happy in Barcelona and I prefer to go out, to have a new experience in Europe, in Paris Saint-German.' And finally, that was his decision. We must respect it." Xavi told the BBC World Service.

In pursue to win the Champions league and close gaps with the elite like Real Mardri, Bayern Munich, Barcelona and Manchester United, PSG went all in and out in the summer transfer market, acquiring Neymar and luring Kylian Mbappe from Monaco in a deal which will eventually cost them €180m next summer on permanant deal.

PSG have won four of the last five Ligue 1 titles since taken over by Qatar Investment Group, but they have constantly come up short on Europe's top stage, making only to the quarter finals. Xavi, though, feels the French side's transfer activity will enable them to compete for the trophy that Al-Khelaifi desires above all others, the Champions League Trophy.

"I think with Neymar, with Mbappe, PSG have a great chance to win the Champions League this season," he said.

Lastly, Xavi has expressed his future plan and want to remain in football:
"I want to be a coach," said the midfielder. "I feel that I can do it. At least I will try. Because I love football. I love staying in the pitch. I love helping players. I love the football. I love the game. I cannot imagine myself in an office with a computer."

Sort:  

Hello. I wrote a post regarding free HD football stream without any lag or pop-ups. I'd be grateful if you guys check it out and share the technique with other people fighting to watch football out there. Thank you ^_^

https://steemit.com/sport/@kayyam09/sports-best-way-to-watch-live-football-hd-online-for-free-without-pop-ups

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.news18.com/news/sports/neymar-revealed-decision-to-leave-barcelon-for-psg-at-messis-wedding-says-xavi-1551865.html