Quick look into NBA Playoffs and Predictions

in #sports5 years ago

Hello all,

Big NBA fan here. Let’s look at the matchups first:

Western Conference

Los Angeles Clippers (8) - Golden State Warriors (1)

San Antonio Spurs (7) - Denver Nuggets (2)

Oklahoma City Thunder (6) - Portland Trail Blazers (3)

Utah Jazz (5) - Houston Rockets (4)

Eastern Conference

Detroit Pistons (8) - Milwaukee Bucks (1)

Orlando Magic (7) - Toronto Raptors (2)

Brooklyn Nets (6) - Philadelphia 76ers (3)

Indiana Pacers (5) - Boston Celtics (4)

Okay, let’s begin our analysis and prediction part:

Western Conference

Los Angeles Clippers (8) - Golden State Warriors (1)

I actually do not wait any surprises in this series. Lou Williams may try to make things a little bit difficult but GSW is way more talented.

Prediction: 0-4 Warriors

San Antonio Spurs (7) - Denver Nuggets (2)

Denver was certainly a surprise for number 2 in West. They were amazing during the season. They will be facing a really experienced playoff team. LaMarcus might make a difference here. However, I will be rooting for Nuggets.

Prediction: 2-4 Nuggets

Oklahoma City Thunder (6) - Portland Trail Blazers (3)

This will be entertaining. Westbrook is a beast. Lillard and George will be fun to watch. I will vote for Westbrook here.

Prediction: 4-3 Thunder

Utah Jazz (5) - Houston Rockets (4)

I cannot be unbiased here. I am a Jazz fan. Harden might be one of the best players in league but Mitchell, Gobert, Ingles will fight.

Prediction: 4-2 Jazz

Eastern Conference

Detroit Pistons (8) - Milwaukee Bucks (1)

Milwaukee is wonderful. They’re not just the leader of the East but the whole league. Giannis is really different. Bucks will sweep.

Prediction: 0-4 Bucks

Orlando Magic (7) - Toronto Raptors (2)

Vucevic and Gordon will try to win 2 games. I’ll give them 1. Toronto is a better team.

Prediction: 1-4 Raptors

Brooklyn Nets (6) - Philadelphia 76ers (3)

Simmons and Embiid vs D’Angelo. Can Jarrett Allen make Embiid slow down? This is one of the series I am waiting for. Game seven is possible for this one but I think 76ers will seal the seal in 6.

Prediction: 2-4 76ers

Indiana Pacers (5) - Boston Celtics (4)

Celtics is better and Indiana struggled with injuries. I’ll be rooting for Pacers but I think Celtics will win this one.

Prediction: 2-4 Celtics

Yeap. These are my comments and predictions. I hope you enjoy the content. I’ll try to write about the games I watched and I’ll be writing in every round.

You can leave your predictions in the comments and we can talk.

Cheers everyone and have fun.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Interesting first couple of days we have had already with the Raptors in particular, man they must be looking at the ghosts of past playoff series and thinking "not again!" LOL

Yeah, it started pretty interesting tbh. I don’t wait a lot of surprises tho. Lol at toronto ofc. I think they’ll advance but they might be swept in conference semifinals again lol. Appreciated the comment btw. Thanks.

Posted using Partiko iOS