THE END OF A BILLION DREAMS

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

The footballing fiesta has come to an early end for me. The 90 min thriller has left me high and dry. I don't know how long it will take for me and my fellow cules to get out of the trauma.
WhatsApp Image 2018-06-30 at 23.27.45.jpeg

But after all this when I look back I feel like I was only the stupid one. The 6-1 drubbing at the hands of Spain should have brought me back to sense. The horrific team selection, faulty management for the Argentina Football Association, the unimaginative coach, Romero injury were big signs.

But No It's not my mistake that I didn't see or heed to these signs. It's my upbringing that should be blamed, for I have been born and brought up by the magician to believe in the impossible. Form the day he graced the football pitch he has been redefining the impossible. And he gave best today also.

But at end I stand here reminiscing all the dreams that I had seen before the tournament, the world cup winning celebration that I had prepared for him, the party that I was planning for months, the anecdotes that I was planning to tell my next generation but all in vain.

May be the better team won, May be it wasn't his day, may be every thing happens for good.

My mind is at rest now, my heart has run a marathon.
For now I will lie down and sleep in peace.
Strength to You, my Hero. Strength to you, my fellow cules.

Sort:  

I see only 2 upvote and you earn 0.06..??

Yes some big steempower holder voted for us.

Plz support me

Ya they lost with that lost of hopes also loss.....

I have up vote and comment you please do the same for me

Yes it's a big loss

Thanks @alphabot for helping me grow.Please do check out my other posts also

You are telling us very good information. Keep doing the same thing.

bro my 30 upvote and i earned 0.02 and your 15 upvote you earned0.06 but how

😂😂😂

Keep it up bro...

its jst a game, no need to worry there is always a nxt tym

we still love him

Nice article

Yeah a crownless king

Congratulations @princejain123! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am a fan of Messi and it is horrible for me that Argentina lost match and out of world cup

😭😭😭😭😭😭😢😢 fan of Argentina

Don't worry bro may best team will win,i love messi but i have also loose my hope

Mesi to geyo kam se thakur. Repete vote for me plx

Sports are great hobby but football is the world biggest game