Hello from the Champion of the World

in #sports8 years ago (edited)

Greetings,
My name is Roman Edmond and I am Fanduel's World Fantasy Football Champion. Have you heard the term "daily fantasy sports"? Most people have not. If you have, you might have saw commercials last year from companies like Draft Kings and Fanduel. These commercials were on almost every second and since then the industry has realized that those tactics were a mistake. Anyway, I digress.
Daily Fantasy Sports are skill-based games with cash prizes that are based on the "accumulated statistical results of the performance of individuals". In short, the contestant creates a line up of sports players and submits that lineup into a contest. Other contestants do the same. Now, the object is to score the most points from your lineup and points are accumulated by the individuals in your lineup. It may sound complex but the general theme is easy, fun and exciting.
Within Daily Fantasy Sports, there are many sports including football. Daily Fantasy Football is my specialty and I have been participating in contests for a little over two years. In future posts, I will share my experiences regarding my life as a Daily Fantasy player and will also be providing you knowledge on how to play this game for those that are interested.
I am so excited to be posting here on Steemit and will catch you all later!
Below is link regarding my big win last year:
http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20151214006326/en/Local-Washington-D.C.-Resident-Roman-Edmond-Wins
Roman Edmond
Twitter @NitchGuy

Sort:  

Welcome Roman, and a sincere thank you for the upvote on my recent "Waiter Blog" post as well. I am now following you!
Best, Guy

You are welcome! I love what you wrote so it was an easy up vote!

Hello! Welcome to Steemit.

In order to prevent identity theft we like to encourage users that have an online identity, post for a website or blog, and celebrities of all notoriety to verify themselves. Verified users tend to receive a better reception from the community.

Verification can be as simple as posting to your website or blog. If you use twitter or facebook, you can also create a tweet or post there. For our easily recognizable Steemians, a photo with you holding a piece of paper with the time & date will suffice.

Thank You! ☙