Mike Fisher Returns To Nashville

in #sports6 years ago

Per Article: Former Predators captain Mike Fisher ended his retirement Wednesday, announcing that he'll return this season at an undetermined date.

"It's great to be back," Fisher said. "It always kind of bugged me, guys that came out of retirement. For whatever reason, I don't know, but I never really thought it was a possibility. After I retired, I was done, and that's what I felt like was the right decision then.

"The more I thought about it, and I really didn't decide until recently, I just thought about the opportunity, how good this team is. Thought a lot about the run last year, and what could be. Had the blessing from family and my wife (Carrie Underwood). ... I'm ready for it."

Full Article: Source

mike_fisher.jpg.size-custom-crop.1086x0.jpg
Image Source via (PAUL SANCYA / THE ASSOCIATED PRESS FILE PHOTO)

Fisher captained the Predators to the Stanley cup finals in 2017 and returns less than a year after retirement with sites set on the Stanley Cup.

But.... Let's not forget who the real MVP is.....

carrie-underwood-1-2000.jpg
Image Source via AP Photo/Mark Humphre

Sort:  

Whenever I think of Mike Fisher I can only see him as a Senator!!! He's been dearly missed! Great player and even better person! Good luck Mr. Fisher!!!