Gambling Man Series #4: Chael Connen vs Wanderlei Silva (1-1)

in #sports7 years ago

So my last bets. I kinda loss. Andre Ward beat Sergey Kovalev in the 8th round by TKO. I of course, had Sergey to win and the rounds to go under 9.5. So I won the Under bet but loss the Main bet. So I count it as a loss... I won most of my money back because of the Over / Under bet.


Tonight thought I'm going BIG on 1 fight in Bellator. The Chael Sonnen vs Wanderlei Silva fight.
For a Good write up and pre fight summary please check out @steemsports
Post: https://steemit.com/steemsports/@steemsports/bellator-new-york-wanderlei-silva-vs-chael-sonnen

ODDS


Bovada is showing that Chael is the favorite in this fight. Mmmmmmm as talent of a fighter he is, I think that Silva's power is gonna really determine this one. I'm taking the underdog Silva!!
Bet: $250
Win: $375


Prop bets.. I love em.. During the football season I make a good amount of money of on them every weekend.. In UFC sometimes they save me from an outright loss.
1st bet is will this fight go the distance? HELL NO, NO WAY IN HELL THIS FIGHT GOES THE DISTANCE. These guys are brawlers. Somebody wants to knock somebody the fuck out and quick.. With that said the Odds on it are not Attractive at all... I'm going big but not STUPID...
Bet: NO BET!

2nd bet is how many rounds will this fight last? Just look at the line 1.5??? Really.. That tells me that nobody thinks this fight is going the distance. Pretty much in the first 5 minutes I can have a decision on some money. I like the guys to hard charge each other in the 1st round but the finish will come in the 2nd or early 3rd. I'm taking the over for the odds.
Bet: $125
Payout: 143.75

Final bet is method of victory. In this section I'm going to take 2 bets. Both backing Silva. Why? I like the Odds and Silva is my pony this fight. I like Silva to win inside the 3 rounds (anything but a decision or out right loss is good here) and Silva to win by decision (if the fight goes the full time and Silva wins)
Bet 1 (Silva to win with a decision): $100
Payout: $160
Bet 2 (Silva to win by decision): $25
Payout: $225

TOTAL BETS: 3
Bet Total: $500
Total to Win: $903.75 << but there is no way I'll be able to get that much.. maybe $700 at most..

Sort:  

Wow! Silva is the underdog? Although Sonnen is good, I'm rooting for Silva as always. I remember all the Pride battles he had; especially with his Nemesis Rampage Jackson.