Arsenal, Champions of London

in #sports7 years ago

Honestly, I love nothing more than controversially beating our rivals. This is sport and it doesn't get any better than the euphoria of bringing sadness to opposition fans. I kind of wish it was Tottenham (Que "we hate Tottenham chant"). Actually, scratch that as it would mean that actually won a meaningful trophy or even worse...the Premier league title. Initial thought redacted.

So Arsenal win at Wembley again...

I wont get into the game but I will give my ratings on the players;

Cech - 6: Played a decent game, however, I couldn't help but panic every time he left his box for a ball the defenders had under control. He has being doing a lot of that lately and it's making me jittery.

Bellerin - 6: I need this guy to start taking on defenders more often or I will be calling for Ox or even Nelson to take his place. As far as I am concerned Barca can have him for 40 mil.

Holding - 6: Love this guy. He will be great for Arsenal in the future.

BFG - 7: His leadership goes without saying. While he was on the pitch we had the blues under control.

Monreal - 7: The defensive Swiss army knife. Just play him anywhere along the back line...just do it.

Ox - 7: The fact that he was selected to play on the left shows how much Wenger believes in him in this new WB role.

Xhaka - 8: Mr I pick all the right passes. He is finally acclimatising to the Prem and his abilities will shine through in this coming season.

Elneny - 6: The energizer bunny. He never stops running, but he also never stops passing side to side. I almost missed Ramsey today.

Alex Iwobi - 8 (MOTM): I love this kid. He has it all except the finishing ability. He has the pace, strength, ball control, dribbling ability, vision, touches, I mean you name it. The day he learns to finish we have a true gem on our hands here guys.

Welbeck - 7: His work rate is second to none and similarly to Iwobi if he can work on his finishing, he would become one of the worlds deadly strikers.

Lacazette - 7: Didn't get many touches today but when we did, the attributes were on display. I cant wait to see him linking up with Ozil and Sanchez next weekend. ooooowwweeeeee!!

Subs;

Saed aka the Beast aka the Unit - 8: Came on and did the job. Great equaliser.
Giroud - 7 - Please don't leave us.
Theo - 4: I...I have nothing to say here.
Nelson - N/A

Thats all folks
Peezy Out

Sort:  

Congratulations @squarepeezy! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!