Arsenal FC are going to win the premiership next season.

in #sports7 years ago

Dearest football world,

I write this with a happy heart. I have long been an Arsenal fan, all of 10 years. I have never seen Arsenal lift the Premier League trophy. I've seen a move to a new stadium, I've seen Arsene Wenger sell most of the best players in their primes, I've seen the increase in ticket prices, I've seen the trophy drought and I've seen a few FA Cup victories.

But something has change this preseason, or has something been re-calibrated?

Is it the new two year contract and abundance of funds handed to Arsene Wenger?

Is it the new formation (3-5-3) that has our defence solid and Aaron Ramsey and Mezut Ozil looking like new signings?

NO....

.... Its Alexandre Lacazette!!!

Arsene finally found a striker of the Henry or the Ian Wright mould. Deadly finishers to finish off the bevy of chances that Arsenal create game after game after game.

This simple reason will be the gateway to Arsenal lifting the trophy at the end of the 2017/18 Premiership season.

Regards,
Mr Peezy

Sort:  

Congratulations @squarepeezy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have been an Arsenal supporter since 1995 when we signed Dennis Bergkamp. I do hope you are right but i feel that if we don't manage to keep Alexis Sanchez we don't stand a chance.

I think he stays. Surely our manager doesn't make the same mistake he did with Van persie

You never know with Wenger. I'm not against selling him I just can't think of any player we could get that could replace him.

Totally agree

Congratulations @squarepeezy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm not an Arsenal fan, but I do know a trophy drought, and worse still, watching your arch rivals being given the funds needed to overtake what was once a record haul. So, without now having to name those teams, If there is one team I would like to see lift a trophy other than my own, it is Arsenal. Good luck 2017/18....

Still a long way to go. Lacazette is not enough.

What else do you think we need?

i think you need a new coach! haha

A creative midfielder, and maybe a worldclass centre back.