You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facts About the FIFA World Cup

in #sports6 years ago

Is important to know that behind the "14 billion dollars that was spent for Brazil 2014" great part was consumed by corruption. Inclusive, nowaday there are my stadiums that was not finished at all. Brazil is a big country. Its economy is big, no for its efficiency, but due its size. The corruption on this country is a sick impregnated on the classes' political.

Sort:  

Soccer is business. One of the biggest in sports I'd say. And I've met a few people from Rio that were part of the protesting communities when they hosted the World Cup, but it seemed like it didn't make much difference. Money was taken from their healthcare, schools, communities and put into the stadiums and event organizations and the country is dealing with huge poverty any. And I've heard now that a few of these brand new stadiums aren't being used anymore. It's not much different in Russia now.

@joshx Corruption is something about the human been and no one country have solution for that. Only thing that could go against the corruption is a strong law made by each country according each culture. It's really complicated to talked about that and do mainly beleave that don't exists corruption in any country.

@steeminer4up True... but if would maybe leave out the corruption in who gets the next World Cup, specially if the country has not enough funds (without the people starving) to organize it...that's what I ment

You either have just washed brains that carry all Russophobic crap, who has never been in Russia and you can not find it on the map, либо ты бандера - тогда все с тобой ясно

@olega-friend77 I hope that you didn't tell that about my comment. I didn't talk about Russia and I guess that each country have your own problem. I don't live in there and I beleave that if have corruption on Russian that is problem about the russian people as well.