Play Better Golf Lesson 1: Start with correct camera angles

in #sports7 years ago (edited)




Ever felt like the little dude in the picture?  If so, let me help you get better at playing this great game.  Follow along with me as I share with you the insight as to how to do it right.  We will help you hit the ball clean, get rid of your hook or slice, hit it farther and improve your short game.  You will learn the basic positions that we want the club to be in throughout the swing, both the shaft angles and the clubface.  

My name is Scott Jones, I am a Class A PGA teaching professional.  I have been teaching golf for 25 years now, and I had the pleasure to teach Christie Kerr as a junior and help her make it to the LPGA tour.  In 2001, my peers voted me "Teacher of The Year in the SFPGA Southern Chapter".

It will take a number of weeks to show you all of my video content, but we will cover how to stop "coming over the top", fix that damn slice, fix the shanks, chip it better, make those short putts and much more.  I can do a swing analysis of your golf swing and send it to your email address, but in order to do that we must first learn how to properly record your swing with your phone.....so without further ado, If I can figure out how to embed a video (or at least a link) let's see if it works or not. 


http://www.hudl.com/technwique/video/embed/NHj1NDO4

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @swgdr-pga-coach I have sent you a tip

Thank you kind sir! I just started on the site, been here maybe a few days. If you are a golfer keep watching to pick up some pointers!

Welcome to Steemit @swgdr-pga-coach :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started: