You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - Winning the Right Way: Building Character in Sports

in #sports6 years ago

wow. this is succinct. message well passed.
I used to play soccer, but i stopped playing for over 15 years now, because my coach screemed me out of the pitch because of a wrong pass i made. since then, i haven't tried football again, though i still love it. i don't even watch the game.

sportmanship not gamemanship.

Sport teaches character. most especially responsibility and leadership.

This depends solely on how the coaches teach their students.

You shouldn't play to humiliate. Plat to have fun even with the other team mate.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story. There are so many athletes who walk away from a sport or all sports because of coaches who take the fun out of the game. I'm sorry to hear that you felt you needed to walk away from soccer. This is the kind of thing that needs to change.

thank you. At least if I can play on the field, I enjoy my game on my laptoP