You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time for Baseball to Make a Radical Change: Blow Up the Ninth Inning and Let the Stars Shine

in #sports6 years ago

That could help to make things more interesting. There could be a whole new system where you give up a run or two in the either so you could be the losing team and get to reset your lineup for the 9th.

I don't know if it would work though. We live in a fast-paced world where action is in demand. Baseball doesn't have action except for 3 second bursts. For most people, it's not worth it to sit for 3-4 hours (much less pay to go to a game!) where there's a total of 30, 60 seconds of action.

I think baseball had its place, but I haven't watched in almost 20 years. When they had their strike back in the day, I switched to football and never looked back. Granted, I didn't watch a lot of NFL this last year because of its own issues, but I still think any of the other major sports are more entertaining.

I'd rather watch soccer and the score there can be 0-0 at the end. :)

*Just my opinions. I mean no offense to any baseball lovers. I understand tradition and nostalgia, so there's no judgement if you enjoy watching it. Who knows, maybe I just need to find a good team to root for!