You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I Try and Give More of a Toss About Football Now?

in #sports3 years ago

Similar here with American football. I don't really watch the season. I only catch the Superbowl, which also has the attraction of new and clever adverts and a half-time concert. Otherwise, it's too boring to sit there and watch the season games. Baseball is even slower to watch.

Sort:  

As I understand it you really need to be into the tactics of those games to enjoy them.

If you want slow you should try watching some cricket!

When thinking about living in the UK, it has never crossed my mind to become a fan of cricket. I'm willing to learn to queue and have funny names for things. I doubt I would adapt to cricket watching, even for a championship.

County cricket is what you want - the five day matches, few mates, beers, bit of sun, great dayz.

I don’t mind playing sports. Watching them, however, does nothing for me.