You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - The sports money machine: Are fans getting left out in the cold?

in #sports6 years ago

I can not stand sport but I loved reading your post. I do not think a sportman or -women should have a sky high salery. There is nothing they do that makes it right. This besides of the facts many are crooks, their skills have nothing to do with skills and practising, it is not about sport and being sportive (their attitude stinks), they can hardly speak or communicate (very hard to believe sport stimulates the brains). Also it is proved sport is not healthy at all. Itis rediculous how many injuries are caused by sport (this does cost the society a lot of money). Last (but not least) it is no fun to watch a game if fans/hooligans just come over to fight, molest people, damage a whole city with shops etc, the police and armee each time have to show up (again the society/taxpayer has to pay for this kind of "fun"). I know in Europe this is mainly with soccer. Might be with other types of sport it is different (I hope it is). The attitude of sportmen I find most annoying. Being very well payed but also the biggest criminal, rapist, killer and women molester and vandal simply does not make sense to me.

Sort:  

I am glad for your comment. The amount of money they make can be considered obscene. Then we turn around and we see them doing unspeakable things and getting away with it. The worst part is, many people idolize athletes like no others.