Daily Contest Sports Edition: Name A Sport Or Sporting League That People Have Not Heard Of

in #sports5 years ago

Did you know that dogdeball has a league for adults? And that there are professional mini-putt tournaments? For this contest I want you to name me a sport or a league that people are not aware of.

If you are new to my daily contests welcome :)

Technically they have not been daily in awhile but I might go back to them on the sprotstalksocial site as I am liking how the site is doing. All you have to do is answer the question in the comments and get votes from me. I have a million sports so I can run contests here with decent prizes.

The top 3 that win will get a 100% upvote and I will give a bunch of runner-up smaller votes too. And make sure you use the sports talk site so you get sports tokens!

sport-2678653_640.jpg

Sort:  

Underwater hockey. Such an unusual sports entertainment that people don’t even know about is far from being included in the Olympic program. Two teams of "water hockey players" push the puck along the bottom of the pool, overcoming the resistance of the water - everything turns out to be slow, like in a dream.

That probably looks trippy :p
Winner!

Swamp football. It bet many have not heard of this. Its basically like football, but this time its played in a wet muddy ground called a bog. It consist of 6players from each team. It originally started at Finland - it initially started as a form of exercise for soldiers and athletes.

WINNER!
lol that sounds really gross. At least you have padding when you go down.

@tipu curate 4

Upvoted 👌