You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will American Football Be Dethroned?

in #sports6 years ago

I'm probably in the minority with my standpoint about sports in general, not just football. It bores me. lol I'm sorry, but sports always did, all the way back to when I was a little kid. I just couldn't get into it. My dad was even my little-league coach for basketball and baseball for 5 years up until I was 10 years old. I was always the kid out in the field bored and kicking dirt. Consequently, I carried that lack of excitement about sports with me into video games. I played them for several years when I was a kid, but around the time I started work at my first job in my teens, I lost all interest. My world became less interactive and more creative. I spent time writing, drawing, mixing, producing....making. I know not all creatives are like that, but this one had to be. It was a requirement that I naturally find those things dull in order to allow room for creativity.