Winter Wave

Winter storms on Vancouver Island bring don't always bring snow as other storm might across the rest of Canada, wind and rain are the common theme but with that we get waves.

Our wave aren't as huge as other places on the planet but there still worth a ride.

Jordon River-3.jpg
A cloudy drizzly day on the water at Jordon River.

No matter what the weather there is always something to do on the island.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

Sorf hep heyecan duydugum bir spordur.

Hell yeah man great capture take a peek at some waves i caught during the mavericks last week!
waves.jpg

Awesome photography!!! Such a valuable post.. keep up the good work

Very very nice photo. Love your photography

Nice post nice photography.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.

RIPPING AND SHREDDING BRUH HELL YEAHZ

classic @scottdphoto at least it is glassy and giving a ride. Brave to enter such cold waters though.

Wow, people are out surfing today. It's cold up in the PNW. That's dedication. Good for them to follow their passions, for you for capturing it, and us for getting to admire it! Enjoy your day!

Interesting post, and nice photo too.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #sportsphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 21:02:07
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2582.30/3200.00
Total Photos: 98
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 51
And have also received a 2.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I need more blankets when its about 10 degrees celsius and people are surfing in this weather? I'm sure i'm not the crazy one here. Great shot as always.

I’m gutted that we didn’t get to visit Vancouver Island when we visited Vancouver in 2016, such an incredible city. Can’t believe people are surfing in that weather!!

Amazing, great photo

Very nice photography, I love sea

belle photo

Incredible shot!
I love it and I have followed you.Please be kind enough to follow me as well if you feel like it.
I would also follow every fellow Steemian who follows me. Just hit me with a comment below so I would know.
Regards

Looks cold and foreboding. Gosh how I do miss the West Coast!

Surfing is so cool! I'd love to give it a try, it seems nothing like windsurf which I've been doing for 2 years now. The photo looks awesome btw...

the scenery is very beautiful all eyes fixed on there, it is beautiful if me and family can come here @ampon

very good photos, you managed to photograph very beautiful waves.

nice shoot bro

Nice picture and nice wave.

Nice photo! Canada is on my travel list this year. I'm trying to get to Alberta within the next two months and try my luck seeing the Northern Lights.

Dude! this is nice !

I love the simplicity of your photos and of your profile in general! You might enjoy some of my posts as well. I am still very new to this though, so I am just learning :) So far, you profile has definitely been one of my favourites!

DSC_0423.jpg

nice post, keep on steeming!

nice shot, thanks for sharing!