You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abuser is brewing

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Hi there, well I just visited his page and it seems that all of the posts he made is basically not related to sportstalk, correct me If I'm wrong about this. Yes sportstalk has an eSports tag but I guess those videos he had, even though they are really his property, doesn't fall to that category. I guess steemace.io is the best place for his posts but not sportstalk. This is just my opinion though. Why don't we ask @abh12345.sports @patrickulrich @cryptoandcoffee @rokyupjung @pouchon4sports @talesfrmthecrypt @sportsmod and I'm sorry if I am unable to mention others whom I know will try to stand against such abuse. I don't personally know these guys but I've been seeing these people's quality posts. I guess a warning from the moderator will be fair enough.

Sort:  

They aren't his property though.

Then I guess this can be reported to SteemCleaners? Don't you think?

Steemcleaners have no SPORTS stake so couldn't do much here.

I see... But I guess we do have the capability of reducing if not completely stop those who abuses the community such as this one with the help of the free downvote.

I agree that the content thus far is probably better suited for steemace.io. I view #esports as more of a competitive gaming category where users are sharing posts around gaming competition and not just casual play. My votes towards these categories will reflect that! :)

That's also my understanding about eSports as what was defined by wikipedia : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Esports . Also can't we have a discord channel wherein we can chat, post links, make reports for abuses like this and etc.

There's one available now but it's not been publicly announced due to not being complete in the form I'd like to see it. That being said you're welcome to join in now discord.sportstalk.social

Wow! Thank you! I've been actually looking for Sportstalk channel since the day STS has been released. Thank you and keep being awesome!

Esports
Esports (also known as electronic sports, e-sports, or eSports) is a form of competition using video games. Most commonly, esports takes the form of organized, multiplayer video game competitions, particularly between professional players, individually or as teams. Although organized online and offline competitions have long been a part of video game culture, these were largely between amateurs until the late 2000s, when participation by professional gamers and spectatorship in these events through live streaming saw a large surge in popularity. By the 2010s, esports was a significant factor in the video game industry, with many game developers actively designing toward a professional esports subculture.

@wikitextbot this is the first time I've seen you and you're awesome! :)

Me too, that was good timing!