Its My Cherished Friend Birthday

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Brought up by a religious mum Deaconess Grace Kalu Chima, the first son of her three soldier without a female child. I was to my mum her girl child and son. She brought me up as such to do all the house chores. I could sweep, mop the floor, wash the plates and pots, take the cloth at times to stream to wash, go to farm to harvest cassava with my siblings in long streak of over one hour, process it and soak some. I sieve the fermented once four days after and started cooking at about 14 years.
Coming to the city of Umuahia to stay with my step brother turned father Dr. Kalu Olokor, he sent me to the prestigious boys school: Government College Umuahia. So, l grew up not associating with girls except my relations and it later became my nightmares. In my first year in the University, I couldn’t sit beside a female student at Achebe hall and all that, without my male hormones giving that internal battle of my life. My body will quake with my male organ parsing the lord. Lol. Quit embracing but it was my war to fight alone. I had one tormentor called #Else my course mate. Else was the first girl that noticed my weakness in 100l and tormented me with it. I will come to school very early to book sit at Achebe, only MOUAU students will understand. Else will identify me in the crowd, come and sit beside me. I l will flee from my sit. Just like that.. When l tried summoning the courage to mounting resistance, she attempts sitting on my laps. She wins.. To her it was stupid and she used it to catch fun as well and play with me but to me it was not playing but world war. One of the woman l never love back.
Back to the story. I became to now have clear view why some boys at the colleague engaged in masturbation and some seniors using junior students. We called it “lololo” l never engaged in such as unto scripture union member and was introvert. I didn’t keep friends.
Them later on, l met this female friend around 200L who was a good friend to my best friend turn blood brother #Enwongo She helped me defeat this nightmare as l began to associate. I don’t know if she observed it but Else use to make joke of it to her hearing. My room mate and course mate #Precious who is extreme extrovert always make them visit us with Else; friend to Chioma as well. I became a freed man from my own cell. I associated till 70% of my friends were all females but never in love with any. I hurt most of them by not loving them back, l arose their feelings, l missed weti niggars de pray for. If you know, you know. To some, l was coward of a boy, to some mumu; helped without thinking of sex. Not in my diary. This freedom became the basis of my popularity as l learnt students politics to become the departmental president. I didn’t exploit and explore any of them at all many thought as they flock around me. All thanks to my up bringing, discipline and TACSFON fellowship that helps me maintained celibacy. I just got an affidavit as priest. Lol
Today marks the birthday of Chioma, the very female friend that helped me got freed from my prison. A very ardent Sabbatarian. I use to joke with her why her church people don’t eat fish but she will prefer human meat(She is from Ngwa). Jukwa ese. She is God fearing, kept to her faith, a hard working lady any man can dream of. I’m happy of your role in my life even though I didn’t love you as boy friend. All the same. Happy birthday sweetheart. I wish you best life offers and the earnest desires of your heart. You mean a lot to me.
Sign
Kalu Chima Chikaodi DAdvocate
2copies (7).jpg

Sort:  

A very big happy birthday to her. I wish her all the best life has to offer. And what you suffered was what many of us that went to boarding schools suffered too. It certainly wasn't easy for us to make female friends in the University.