You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will the LA Lakers land both Kawhi & AD?

in #sportstalk5 years ago (edited)

Yes I’m aware AD has been locked in. With Kawhi also, that’s just about as scary as a tsunami hitting LA. I’m sure even then, some of the coaches now in the league will find a weakness in their lineup.

I do agree, this triumvirate has me thinking they’d have a freaking pyramid offense, not just a tiny triangle. These guys can all go berserk!

Sort:  

Kawhi is from San Diego, so I could def see him signing with either LA team: Clippers or Lakers. I’d love to watch the LA teams play each other if Kawhi would happen to sign with the Clippers, and the Lakers maybe add a Kyrie Irving or a D’Angelo Russell? And staying in Toronto makes sense to, He did Win an NBA Championship with that team

Kawhi seems like a down to earth guy that would enjoy being close to home. So some place in southern California makes sense. With that being said, his nice guy side may also make it hard to leave a fanbase that supports him so strongly in Toronto. He’s most likely torn about this decision on the inside.

Seems to me like no matter what the Lakers will be aiming to add another superstar athlete to compete in the West. Perhaps Kyrie or D’Angelo even.