You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Missing The Point Of Spammy Dlike

in #sportstalk5 years ago

I do use Dlike and am mindful of the fact that I should add a commentary of my own whenever I post.

If someone has shared an article about 10 hours earlier, I wouldn't know that it has been shared earlier because Dlike's homepage currently doesn't display posts that are more than 10 hours old. Dlike also hasn't got a feature that rejects an URL that has already been posted earlier. This aspect of Dlike bugs me a lot whenever I post as I am never 100% sure whether my post has already been shared before.

Currently posts that are shared about 10 hours or earlier disappear from the Dlike homepage. The hours are likely to get shorter if Dlike gets popular.

I did make several suggestions to Dlike team on their discord channel. They responded immediately and to their credit I must say that all my suggestions were already work-in-progress and some of them have already been deployed since. The website feature that rejects URLs which have already been posted earlier wasn't one of them. Hopefully they pick that up.

I do believe, like @bozz, that Dlike has a place in the steem ecosystem and having witnessed their proactiveness I think these issues will be resolved sooner or later.