You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Through the Eyes of a Sportstalk Investor

in #sportstalk5 years ago (edited)

Hi @korver

Excellent self reflections.

Vote on users who engage on my posts as a way to tip them.

This is a good practice which even many established steemians don't practice. A response to a comment can be either an upvote or a reply or both. If none of that is forthcoming, I stay away from engaging with the post of that Steemian.

No upvotes and no comments from me but I may read their posts.

There are several big names on Steem (including SportsTalkSocial) who post regularly but never engage with their audience either by voting, replying or doing both.

Probably, these Steemians are of the view that the others are beneath them not worth responding to.

Sort:  

That's true @devann. I think incentivizing your audience encourages active engagement.

I have seen some authors here who neglect engaging/replying on users comments, which for me decreases their engagement factor.