Already recovered, Alisson Becker is ready to appear again

in #sportstalk5 years ago

images (64).jpeg
Source

Alisson Becker has been missing for nearly seven weeks in Liverpool matches. A calf injury that hit him in the opening match of the 2019-2020 English League against Norwich City made him have to pull over to the guidelines.

However, Alisson is now rumored to have begun to recover. The news was delivered directly by Alisson ahead of Liverpool's match against Milton Keynes (MK) Dons in the third round of the English League Cup.

"I am in good condition, and in my opinion we are almost there (to the stage of fit). I can already be in the field to do the work done by a goalkeeper, and I feel very healthy," explained Alisson, quoting from Sportskeeda.

"I feel confident and think to focus on being able to restore all my energy, my confidence is back to the way it was and doing the work that I like the most," he added.

"The development so far is quite extraordinary because when I look back, two weeks ago I even found it very difficult to just walk. Now I can run and jump using my right leg that has been injured, so I already feel happy about it ," he said.

Sort:  

I'd say Adrian did just fine in his place for the time being.