You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Missing The Point Of Spammy Dlike

in #sportstalk5 years ago (edited)

Problem with dlike is zero moderation . There are guidelines which aren't ever adhered to and loads of account farms that never get blocked from @dlike or @sportstalk . I have dropped hundreds if not thousands of downvotes in the last few months.
Dlike , like Actifit can be used well and be great tools but it's too easy and just click share and go.
If there is no moderation the spammers and scammers come out to play.

Human nature and lack of community issue as opposed to the platforms themselves.

@actifit does actually respond and deal with abusers. I would suggest now 80% of @dlike posts are farm accounts , perhaps @tosyne2much might like to tell us more ?

@dlike should be about sharing, writing about and creating discussion but the lack of engagement on Steemit in general is getting worse by the day unless you count people working out the best way to use their autovoters.

My @dlike competition proves a point, no one wants to put any effort into being rewarded! 1000s of @dlike posts and no one wants to take part !

The original guidelines for @dlike post is that each post must have a min 50 word article attached and they can post just once a day ..oh, and it must not be something posted already or the user would be blacklisted without warning. It never happened and what you see today is the result .

I give thousands of tokens away each day and no one wants to join in! I leave comments and downvotes on the spammers, no response and @dlike just keep pulling on their curation rewards......

What's to be done mate ? Three of you write proper stuff there, 99% of the rest is utter crap.

PS My cynical self says that both yours and my increase in upvotes are more to do curation rewards than readers and engagement!

Sort:  

I didn't know the guidelines which now really helps me as the only way to stop it is to take away the rewards by down voting. Shouldn't be too hard.

I am absolutely up for a flagging sesh to try and slow them down along with a comment as to why. It doesnt take much voting power as many don't get too many tokens but a word of warning, there are some accounts in a circle jerk with an awful lot of staked power behind them but in my experience, they don't retaliate.
In my experience, the single users generally apologise and reign it in. Let's see by going for it :-)

Count me in for a session.

Thank you for highlighting this and we are looking into voting circles as well.