You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Michael Schumacher and Ayrton Senna

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Yes, @scriptamanent, what a 94 it would have been had Senna been alive.. Schumacher himself admitted by the end of 94 season that this was very well Senna's trophy that he took and he even dedicated that championship to Senna.

Did you know that it was one of Schumacher 's interviews calling Senna a great that made me take up YouTube after YouTube of the Brazilian great.. I started watching F1 only in 1998 and so never saw Senna LIVE.. I even watched the Senna movie and was further left disappointed like hell. What a contest we lost and more importantly what a human being we lost!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I might be wrong, but I always thought in my heart that Schumacher hated Senna, even if he spoke with respect about him after his death, intelligently. But personal opinions aside, you said well twice:

In a way, the baton was passed

what a human being we lost

I haven't really seen them both except YouTube videos, so I might not know. But I guess, it would be just like a Hamilton hating a Schumacher.. So I can relate.. By the way, have seen many videos where Senna rogered Schumacher. Were 😂 😂 😂 hilarious. So hatred may be apparent.

Posted using Partiko Android