You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I confess

in #sportstalk5 years ago

I think we have to first check whether the payouts by the delegation of SP to @sportsvoter is the main force of selling or there are other reasons behind it.

I am going to analyze all the selling of SPORTS to the market. Then we can see what might be the real force of selling of SPORTS.

Personally, I think the market is always moved by so many different reasons and manipulating the market is not good. Some consider selling SPORTS DUMPING, but I don't totally agree with that. Some selling, others buying, making a great transaction. More transaction is generally considered good.

About the title of this post, "Confess". I don't think @flipstar has anything to confess. Investing and selling and buying are all basic elements in the market, all of which make the market stronger.

I am one of the persons who sneaks a look at other's account transactions, honestly, to see if their words and behavior coincide. However, I do not judge people by their selling or buying since selling or buying should not be blamed at all.

So, we need to check what happened first by looking at all the sellings.

Solution?

In my personal opinion, the use of the bit bot, @sportsvoter should be advertised and known to the community more. I really like the concept of burning 95% SPORTS sent to the bid bot. The users burn SPORTS and still get paid in SP, STEEM, SBD with at least 0% ROI. I am one of the heavy users of the bit bot. But many don't use the bit bot, even though they could have 20% returns when using the bid bot right now. I think the reason might be they still do not know well about it.

And according to your design, if more SP is delegated to @sportsvoter, the distribution of SPORTS will decline until 499,999 SP delegation, which is good. But more people will be able to use the bid bot, still burning SPORTS and getting rewards by using it. I personally think we should promote the use of the bit bot.

Since my language is not English, I might have caused some misunderstanding in this comment. Please, be patient with my English.

Sort:  

the title maybe was not the best choice

No I think you did an excellent job of expressing yourself :)

I agree that there needs to be more time for the changes to really reflect in the market. That being said the distribution # was a large driver. This could be seen in the number of tokens that had the potential to be burnt in comparison to what was being distributed. While I think there's value outside of just the vote from their Steem Power delegation it was still far overvaluing the SP in terms of our community's value.