You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good buy, bad buy?

I think the price was always likely to drop from where it was a couple of weeks ago. A lot of people saw the value of post payouts and brought in early in order to surf that initial wave. That's over now but the hardwork of making this a decent community is only just starting.

I like the analogy about it being like a way to freshen up a relationship. Certainly, when I first started on Steem 18 months ago I found it really difficult to navigate my way around and understand what this place was and where I might fit in. The tribes and inparticular this one will give users a better sense of identity and I'm happy to be back here blogging alongside some great writers and awesome sports fans.

Sort:  

am personally letting the intitial craze sorta chill to see any type of groove then invest/power up, I am pretty middle path on stuff. Steemit is meh imho but the tribes and such are doing well,,,,well some are ;)

You know what regardless of price I enjoy the positive energy around at the moment. There are problems, of course, but it seems like people actually have a desire to at least try and solve those problems!

TBH, I quit trying to view anything that I put into crypto as an investment because I learned pretty early on that I have no idea what I'm talking about! :-)