Sort:  

I dislike this pick. I think fading Alex Smith right now probably makes you a square. Chiefs to run roughshod.

I definitely bought into the hype early on too. Figured Kareem Hunt would dominate throughout the season, carrying the Chiefs to the playoffs easily. Didn't end up working out that way (unfortunately for my fantasy team lol).

thing is it remains to be seen whether it was hype or not. chiefs aren't dead yet. my personal belief is that killing brady on TNF opening night was not hype but fact. and the same will play out as the postseason comes on.

You might be right. KC has a 7 game winning streak against the Chargers and their win against Raiders last week could be a hint that they're about to revive their season.

They were legit. Something changed - not sure if it was just all of the pieces falling apart at once or everybody figured out how to gameplan for the Chiefs after seeing them in action or what, but it's one of the more interesting storylines this season in my view.