You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you pay to piggyback on someone else's podcast, I will go out of my way to make sure I never listen to you

in #spotify25 days ago

Hijacking a show via an advert that redirects you away is morally wrong and should never be allowed even if the show is decent. Personally no other podcasts should be allowed as adverts anyway as that is just not classy.

Sort:  

I can't imagine that this works out for very many people who engage in it. There is an entire subredit dedicated to pointing out businesses that engage in this sort of practice and all the users actively decide to avoid their products and services. I think this is the only way to teach advertisers a lesson.

I must admit I have been stunned by their actions and have not checked any online complaints out, but there must be.