Crypto Artist Spotlight - @PBOCK

in #spotlight5 years ago

This is my entry into @sndbox's Crypto Artist Spotlist weekly contest.... here are the details if you're interested.

Crypto Artist Spotlight - @pbock

I'd like to turn the #spotlight on to one of my favourite Steemians @pbock who is part scientist, part zombie-killer, part artist and all round good guy.

He is currently in 3rd place for pieces sold in SuperRare's Artist Directory with his Algorithmic Art. Here are a few of his pieces:









I personally think that a big part of his success is that he does his art for himself, as a means to relax, and not for anyone else. The fact that he's had success in selling his art is almost incidental, and I get the feeling that even if no one bought any of it he'd still have a lot of fun making them.

Sort:  

You're right and thanks for making a post about me 😊 👍

Even without sales playing around with the artistic algorithms and filters is a fun relaxing counterpoint to my more complex day to day activities, and does wonders for my mind.

But I can't deny that getting some ETH in has made me more motivated to create works 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @daclawboyz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!