Spotlight Art Contest #1: Pivot Rock

in #spotlight7 years ago (edited)

This digital art piece I've created is titled Pivot Rock. I decided to create it from a photo I took when me and my life partner visited Eureka Springs, Arkansas. We went on a walk on a trail that has two big landmarks, The Natural Bridge and Pivot Rock. It's was an awesome moment that will always be a wonderful memory to look back on. The views during on walk on the trail were just too beautiful. At one point we found a cave which neither one us went in, but was curious about. Pivot Rock was created by nature which made it even more interesting and then how it just seems to hold itself up for so many years just was just amazing. Once we got back home I decided to make the captured photo into a piece of my own, which was to digitally painted in an abstract way. I wasn't really sure on how if was all going to turn out, but once I was finished I found myself to be impressed not just what I created, but with myself. Pivot Rock is one of my most favorite pieces I have ever created and I hope it can be yours too.

Pivot Rock.jpg

Pivot Rock digitally created and owned by Jeanette M. J. Davis-Spillman

Sort:  

Verified - Good luck @jaenet !

Thank you.

Holy cow this is amazing!
edit: voted ?

Thank you. I am glad to hear you liked it.

Good luck. I hope you win the contest

Thank you. I hope so too. :-)

cool follow you back

Thank you. :-)

Very cool. Upvoted and Followed - I'm an artist too ..... @offgridlife

Thank you. In return I've upvote (x2) of your posts and followed.